Oil Workforce

Bakken U Scholarships provide educational opportunities for displaced energy workers. Through the generous contribution of the North Dakota Petroleum Council and the Hess Corporation, two $5,000 scholarships and two $2,500 scholarships have been provided to displaced energy workers who want to expand their education in one of our institutions. The 2017 winners are attending Dickinson State University and Minot State University. The 2016 winners attended Minot State University and Bismarck State College.

Listen to how the Bakken U scholarships disbursed through the NDUS Foundation have helped each of these students.

Nicole Walther, Minot State University:

Briley Crissler, Minot State University:

Chad Schoch, Bismarck State College:

Learn more about the Bakken U program by visiting their website here.